2023 Monthly Speakers Series:

Join us for our monthly Speakers Series the second and fourth Wednesday of each month (except November and December) at 6:00PM. If you can't attend in person check our Facebook page for a link to the recorded session. NOTE: dates, times and events subject to no-notice changes

January:

  • Wednesday, January 11, 2023, 6:00PM: Mark Conrad, MSgt, USAF, Retired: Importance of Military Museums.

  • Wednesday, January 25, 2023, 6:00PM: Cancelled due to weather; rescheduled for 28 June.

    February:

  • Wednesday, February 8, 2023, 6:00PM: Clinton Allen, CMSgt, USAF, Retired: Black American Military History.

  • Wednesday, February 22, 2023, 6:00PM: Thom Guthrie, LTC, USAF, Retired: What is Protocol?

    March:

  • Wednesday, March 8, 2023, 6:00PM: Jack Hudson, LTG, USAF, Retired: A-10 pilot.

  • Wednesday, March April 22, 2023, 6:00PM: Cancelled

    April:

  • Wednesday, April 12, 2023, 6:00PM: Mark Conrad, MSgt, USAF, Retired: Operation BABYLIFT.

  • Wednesday, April 26, 2023, 6:00PM: Roger Osorio, National Park Service Ranger: Buffalo Soldiers and the US Army Bicycle Corps

    May:

  • Wednesday, May 10, 2023, 6:00PM: James Brokaw, Capt, USN, Ret.: Life aboard a Fast Attack submarine.

  • Wednesday, May 24, 2023, 6:00PM: Cindy LaPointe-Dafler and Joseph LaPoint III: Hometown Hero: Medal of Honor Recipient Joseph G. "Guy" Lapointe Jr..

    June:

  • Wednesday, June 14, 2023, 6:00PM: Matt Owen, Petty Officer,2nd Class: The US Navy.

  • Wednesday, June 28, 2023, 6:00PM: James D. Turinetti, LTC, USAF, Retired: Imperial German Headgear.

    July:

  • Wednesday, July 12, 2023, 6:00PM: Dan Kirkpatrick, Col. USAF, Retired: Ethical issues in healthcare in a combat zone.

  • Wednesday, July 26, 2023, 6:00PM: TBD

    August:

  • Wednesday, August 9, 2023, 6:00PM: Randy and Lynda Setty: Ohio in the Civil War.

  • Wednesday, August 23, 2023, 6:00PM: TBD

    September:

  • Wednesday, September 13, 2023, 6:00PM: TBD

  • Wednesday, September 27, 2023, 6:00PM: TBD

    October:

  • Wednesday, October 11, 2023, 6:00PM: TBD

  • Wednesday, October 25, 2023, 6:00PM: TBD

    November:

  • Wednesday, November 8, 2023, 6:00PM: TBD

    December:

  • Wednesday, December 14, 2023, 6:00PM:TBD.







    Copyright Miami Valley Military History Museum