2018 Events:

January:

Wednesday, January 17, 2018, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

February:

Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 7:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

March:

Saturday, March 3, 2018, 1:00PM: Museum staff team meeting and elections.

Saturday, March 3, 2018, 1:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward and Hospice.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward and Hospice.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward and Hospice.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward and Hospice.

Monday March 26 to Friday March 30, 2018: Museum is CLOSED.

Thursday, March 29, 2018, 9:00AM: National Vietnam Veterans Day pinning for Dayton VA Medical Center Dialysis Ward.

Thursday, March 29, 2018, 11:30AM: National Vietnam Veterans Day pinning for Dayton VA Medical Center Community Living Center and Hospice.

Thursday, March 29, 2018, 1:30PM: National Vietnam Veterans Day pinning for Dayton VA Medical Center Dialysis Ward.

Thursday, March 29, 2018, 2:00PM: National Vietnam Veterans Day pinning for Dayton VA Medical Center 5th Floor patients.

Friday, March 30, 2018: Welcome Home Vietnam Veterans Day.

Friday, March 30, 2018, 9:00AM: National Vietnam Veterans Day pinning for Dayton VA Medical Center Dialysis Ward.

Friday, March 30, 2018, 12:00PM: National Vietnam Veterans Day pinning and lunch for Dayton VA Medical Center Building Bridges.

Friday, March 30, 2018, 1:30PM: National Vietnam Veterans Day pinning for Dayton VA Medical Center Dialysis Ward.

April:

Wednesday April 4, 2018: Visit by Department of Ohio AMVETS officers.

Thursday, April 5, 2018, 11:30AM: Tour for All About You group.

Tuesday, 10 April 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward and Hospice.

Tuesday, 10 April 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward and Hospice.

Wednesday, 11 April 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward and Hospice.

Wednesday, 11 April 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward and Hospice.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018, 1:00PM: Museum is CLOSED for off-site activity.

Thursday, April 19, 2018, 11:00AM: WWII Veteran's 100th birthday party.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018, 1:00PM: Patients birthday party.

Saturday, April 28, 2018, 9:30AM: Daughters of the Union quarterly meeting.

May:

Wednesday, May 2, 2018, 12:30PM: VA retreat.

Saturday, May 5, 2018, 1:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

Sunday, May 6, 2018, 4:00PM: Visit by Vietnam Medal of Honor recipient Sergeant First Class Melvin Morris.

Monday, May 7, 2018, 11:30: Visit by EchoingU.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018, 11:30: Visit by EchoingU.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018, 10:00AM: Birthday visits to Kennedy Way.

Thursday, May 17, 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Thursday, May 17, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Thursday, May 17, 2018, 2:00PM: Visit by Department of Ohio Disabled American Veterans Commander and Staff.

Monday, May 21, 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Monday, May 21, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Wednesday May 23, 2018, 9:00AM: Memorial Day Roll Call ceremony at Wright-Patterson AFB.

Wednesday May 23, 2018, 11:30AM: Senior Communities of Northwest Dayton presentation.

Saturday and Sunday, May 26-27, 2018, 11:00AM – 5:00PM: 14th Annual Patriot Freedom Festival – Theme: 100th Anniversary of the end of World War I

Monday, May 28, 2018: Memorial Day (observed) Open House.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018: Memorial Day (actual).

June:

Saturday, June 2, 2018, 2:00PM: Gold Star Families service in the historic Protestant Chapel.

Thursday, June 14, 2018, 2:00PM: Flag Day.

Monday, June 18, 2018, 12:00PM: Presentation for the Eaton Rotary Club.

Thursday, June 21, 2018, 6:30PM: Vietnam lapel pin presentations at the Oval of Honor ceremony at the National Museum of the United States Air Force.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Wednesday, June 27, 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Wednesday, June 27, 2018, 10:00AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

Wednesday, June 27, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

July:

Wednesday, July 4, 2018, 9:00AM - 5:00PM: Independence Day open house.

Saturday, July 14, 2018, 1:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

Wednesday, July 18, 2018, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

Monday, July 23, 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Monday, July 23, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Wednesday, July 25, 2018, 10:00AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

Friday, July 27, 2018, 1:00PM: Tour and presentation for "The Book Club".

August:

Wednesday, August 22, 2018, 10:00AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

Monday, August 27, 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Monday, August 27, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

September:

Saturday, September 8, 2018, 10:00AM - 2:00PM: Military vehicle show for the Community Living Center.

Saturday, September 8, 2018, 1:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018: Patriot Day.

Thursday, September 20, 2018, 9:00AM: National POW/MIA Day display tables at the VA Medical Center lobby.

Friday, September 21, 2018: National POW/MIA Day.

Saturday, September 22, 2018, 1:00PM: Catherine Beers-Conrad speech at Traveling Vietnam Wall at Chilicothe VA Stadium.

Wednesday, September 26, 2018, 10:00AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

Thursday, September 27, 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Thursday, September 27, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Friday, September 28, 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

Friday, September 28, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

October:

Monday, October 1, 2018: Toys For Tots drive begins.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018, 7:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

Thursday, October 17, 2018, 2:00PM: Soldiers Home presentation for 5th floor Rehab patients.

  • Monday, October 22, 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, October 22, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, October 23, 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, October 23, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Wednesday, October 24, 2018, 10:00AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

  • Friday, October 26, 2018, 11:00AM: PRRC/Building Bridges Halloween costume party.

  • Saturday, October 27, 2018, 6:00PM - 10:00PM: Halloween ghost busting event with American Veterans Paranormal Services.

    November:

  • TBD: Cards That Care Program – card signing event at the Girl Scouts headquarters.

  • Saturday, November 3, 2018, 11:00AM: WWI Centennial service at Victory Oak Knoll War Memorial.

  • Saturday, November 3, 2018, 1:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

  • Friday, November 9, 2018, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

  • Saturday, November 10, 2018: 9:30AM: "Celebrating Community Badge"event at the Girl Scouts headquarters.

  • Sunday, November 11, 2018, 9:00AM to 5:00PM: Veterans Day Open house in conjunction with the Dayton Veterans Affairs Medical Center service

  • Sunday, November 11, 2018, 11:00AM: Rededication of the World War I Garden in the Dayton VA Grotto gardens.

  • Monday, November 12, 2018: Veterans Day Federal Holiday observed

  • Thursday, November 22, 2018, 11:00AM: Museum support for VA Hospice Thanksgiving Day meal and visit with patients.

  • Thursday November 22 to Friday November 30, 2018: Museum is CLOSED.

  • Monday, November 26, 2018, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, November 26, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, November 27, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, November 27, 2018, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Wednesday, November 28, 2018, 10:00AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

    December:

  • December 2018: Birthday visits to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, December 3, 2018, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

  • Friday, December 7, 2018: Pearl Harbor Day.

  • Saturday, December 15, 2018, 6:00PM: Museum Christmas party.

  • Saturday, December 15, 2018: Toys For Tots drive ends.

  • Monday, December 24, 2018: Museum visit to Hospice/CLC with Santa.

  • Monday, December 24, 2018: Christmas Eve Open House.

  • Monday, December 24, 2018, 7:00PM: Museum table in the VA Medical Center lobby in conjunction with Christmas Eve Service.

  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018 to Tuesday, January 1, 2019: Museum is CLOSED.

  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018, 10:00AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.




    Copyright © Miami Valley Military History Museum