2019 Events:

January:

  • TBD January 2019, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

     Friday, January 4, 2019, 2:00PM: WWII trivia and Operation FOOTLOCKER at Kennedy Way.

     Saturday, January 5, 2019, 11:00AM: Museum board meeting.

     Saturday, January 5, 2019, 1:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

     Saturday, January 5, 2019, 2:00PM: Patriot Freedom Festival planning meeting.

     Tuesday, January 8, 2019, 9:00AM: Presentation for new employees of the Dayton National Cemetery.

  • Monday, January 21, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, January 21, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019, 10:30AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

  • Saturday, January 26, 2019, 6:00PM: Display for Air Force Sergeant's Association annual awards banquet.

    February:

  • TBD February 2019, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

  • Saturday, February 2, 2019, 11:00AM: Museum board meeting.

  • Tuesday, February 5, 2019, 11:30AM: Tour by A Loving Heart Community & Training Center.

  • Wednesday, February 6, 2019, 2:00PM: Soldiers Home presentation on 5th floor Rehab.

  • Tuesday, February 12, 2019, 7:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

  • Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 12:30PM: Fairborn Senior Center tours.

  • Monday, February 18, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, February 18, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, February 19, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, February 19, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Wednesday, February 27, 2019, 10:30AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

    March:

  • TBD March 2019, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

  • Saturday, March 2, 2019, 11:00AM: Museum board meeting.

  • Saturday, March 2, 2019, 1:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

  • Monday, March 18, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, March 18, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, March 19, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday March 25 to Friday March 29, 2019: Museum is CLOSED.

  • Wednesday, March 27, 2019, 10:30AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

  • Thursday, March 28, 2019, 9:00AM: Vietnam Veteran pinning ceremony on VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Thursday, March 28, 2019, 1:00PM: Vietnam Veteran pinning ceremony on VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Thursday, March 28, 2019, 2:00PM: Vietnam Veteran pinning ceremony at Veterans Social Command.

  • Friday, March 29, 2019, 9:00AM: Vietnam Veteran pinning ceremony on VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Friday, March 29, 2019, 1:00PM: Vietnam Veteran pinning ceremony on VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Friday, March 29, 2019, 2:00PM: Vietnam Veteran pinning ceremony on 5th floor rehab.

  • Monday March 25 to Friday March 29, 2019: TBD: National Vietnam Veterans Day pinning ceremonies.

    April:

  • TBD April 2019, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

  • Saturday, April 6, 2019, 11:00AM: Museum board meeting.

  • Tuesday, April 9, 2019, 7:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

  • Monday, April 15, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, April 15, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, April 16, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, April 16, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Wednesday, April 17, 2019: Museum is CLOSED for an off-site activity.

  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 10:30AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

    May:

  • TBD May 2019, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

  • Saturday, May 4, 2019, 11:00AM: Museum board meeting.

  • Saturday, May 4, 2019, 1:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

  • Monday, May 13, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, May 13, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Wednesday May 22, 2019, 9:00AM: Memorial Day Roll Call ceremony at Wright-Patterson AFB.

  • Wednesday, May 22, 2019, 10:30AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

  • Saturday and Sunday, May 25-26, 2019, 9:00AM – 5:00PM: 15th Annual Patriot Freedom Festival.

  • Monday, May 27, 2019, 9:00AM - 5:00PM: Memorial Day (observed) Open House.

  • Monday, May 27, 2019, 11:00AM: Memorial Day service at Victory Oak Knoll Memorial, Kettering.

  • Thursday, May 30, 2019: Memorial Day (actual).

    June:

  • TBD June 2019, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

  • Saturday, June 1, 2019, 11:00AM: Museum board meeting.

  • Saturday, June 1, 2019, 7:00PM: WWII Canteen dance at Dayton Czech Club (tentative).

  • Friday, June 7, 2019, 1:00PM: Greenfield Exempted Schools tour.

  • Tuesday, June 11, 2019, 7:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

  • Friday, June 14, 2019: Flag Day.

  • Monday, June 17, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, June 17, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, June 18, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, June 18, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Wednesday, June 26, 2019, 10:30AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

    July:

  • TBD July 2019, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

  • Thursday, July 4, 2019, 9:00AM - 5:00PM: Independence Day open house.

  • Saturday, July 6, 2019, 11:00AM: Museum Board meeting.

  • Saturday, July 6, 2019, 1:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

  • Monday, July 15, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, July 15, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, July 16, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, July 16, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Wednesday, July 24, 2019, 10:30AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

    August:

  • TBD August 2019, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

  • Saturday, August 3, 2019, 11:00AM: Museum Board meeting.

  • Monday, August 19, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, August 19, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Wednesday, August 28, 2019, 10:30AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

    September:

  • TBD September 2019, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

  • Saturday, September 7, 2019, 11:00AM: Museum board meeting.

  • Saturday, September 7, 2019, 1:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

  • Wednesday, September 11, 2019: Patriot Day.

  • Monday, September 16, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, September 16, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, September 17, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, September 17, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Friday, September 20, 2019: National POW/MIA Day.

  • Wednesday, September 25, 2019, 10:30AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

    October:

  • TBD October 2019, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

  • Tuesday, October 1, 2019: Toys For Tots drive begins.

  • Saturday, October 5, 2019, 11:00AM: Museum board meeting.

  • Monday, October 14, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, October 14, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, October 15, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, October 15, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Wednesday, October 23, 2019, 10:30AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

  • Friday, October 25, 2019, 12:00PM: PRRC/Building Bridges Halloween costume party.

  • Saturday, October 26, 2019, 6:00PM - 10:00PM: Halloween ghost busting with American Veterans Paranormal Services.

    November:

  • TBD November 2019, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

  • Saturday, November 2, 2019, 11:00AM: Museum board meeting.

  • Saturday, November 2, 2019, 1:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

  • Sunday, November 3, 2019, 12:00PM: Support for annual VA Hospice memorial service.

  • Monday, November 11, 2019, 9:00AM to 5:00PM: Veterans Day Open House.

  • Monday, November 11, 2019, 11:00AM: Veterans Day service at Victory Oak Knoll War Memorial in Kettering.

  • Monday, November 11, 2019, 1:00PM to 3:00PM: Veterans Day WWII Canteen dance in Bldg 305 for VA Veterans only (tentative).

  • Monday, November 18, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, November 18, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Wednesday, November 27, 2019, 10:30AM: Birthday visit to Kennedy Way.

  • Thursday, November 28, 2019, 11:00AM: Museum VA Hospice Thanksgiving Day meal and visit with patients.

  • Thursday November 21 to Saturday November 30, 2019: Museum is CLOSED.

    December:

  • TBD December 2019, 9:00AM: Museum “Get To Know Us" Campaign table at the VA Medical Center lobby.

  • TBD December 2019, 5:30PM: Cards That Care Program – card signing event at the Girl Scouts headquarters.

  • TBD December 2019 2-4PM: Museum CLC Christmas party.

  • Saturday, December 7, 2019: Pearl Harbor Day.

  • Monday, December 9, 2019: Toys For Tots drive ends.

  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019, 7:00PM: Sons of Union Veterans William T. Sherman Camp #93 meeting.

  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019, 2:00PM: Museum Christmas party for the CLC.

  • Saturday, December 14, 2019, 6:00PM: Museum Christmas party.

  • Monday, December 16, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, December 16, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019, 10:30AM: Birthday visit and Christmas party at Kennedy Way.

  • Monday, December 23, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Monday, December 23, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019, 9:00AM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019, 1:00PM: Birthday visit to VA Dialysis Ward.

  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019: Museum visit to Hospice/CLC with Santa.

  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019, 9:00AM - 5:00PM: Christmas Eve Open House.

  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019, 7:00PM: Museum table in the VA Medical Center lobby in conjunction with Christmas Eve Service.

  • Wednesday, December 25, 2019 to Tuesday, January 1, 2019: Museum is CLOSED.




    Copyright © Miami Valley Military History Museum